Powerful An Post Chain Reaction Team Announced for An Post Ras

Powerful An Post Chain Reaction team for An Post Ras

The five man An Post Chain Reaction team has been confirmed for this year's 65th edition of the Rás. Irish trio Sean McKenna, Damien Shaw and Matthew Teggart will line out alongside Przemyslaw Kasperkiewicz and Regan Gough.

The team will go in to this year's race brimming with confidence following some recent impressive results and performances. Mullingar native Shaw took his first professional victory of his career last month, soloing to victory on the opening stage at the Tour Loir Et Cher (2.2) while Kasperkiewicz secured a superb stage five win at the Tour de Bretagne (2.2).

The Rás is a key race in the calendar for the An Post team and manager, Kurt Bogaerts, believes the squad are peaking just at the right time:

"We have an extremely well balanced and prepared team. I am very proud of their recent performances and am hopeful that they will make a massive mark on the Rás. The competition will be tough and we know exactly what the Rás is about but we are coming into the race feeling confident."


Commenting on the announcement of the An Post team lineup for the 2017 Rás, race director Tony Campbell said:

"This looks like one of the strongest ever An Post Chain Reaction teams to take part. Kurt and his men are always sharp and this year they have confident, winning riders on board so they will be looking to make their mark on every stage."

The 2017 An Post Rás will begin in Dublin on Sunday May 21st and features stage finishes in Longford, Newport, Bundoran, Buncrana, Dungloe, Donegal, Ardee and Skerries. The race comprises eight days in duration, totalling 1200 kilometres in distance and includes 21 categorised climbs.


An Post Chain Reaction Team for An Post Rás

Matthew Teggart (IRL)

Damien Shaw (IRL)

Przemyslaw Kasperkiewicz (POL)

Sean McKenna (IRL)

Regan Gough (NZ)

Written on 25/04/2017 19:58by